Undivided Loyalty #293

113  I hate the double-minded, but I love Your law. 114  You are my hiding place and my shield; I hope in Your word. 115  Depart from me, you evildoers, for I will keep the commandments of my God! 116  Uphold me according to Your word, that I may live; and do not let me be ashamed of my hope. (Psalm 119:113-116)

Those who have divided loyalties are doomed to fail. Jesus Himself said that no one can serve two masters (Matt. 6:24). James reminds us, “a double-minded man is unstable in all his ways” and cannot expect to receive blessings from the Lord (Jas. 1:7-8). Devote yourself singularly to the law of God. His word gives hope and shelter from the storms of life. Keep the commands of God and evildoers will not long continue to seek your company. Allow God to hold you up by His word sustaining your live and securing your hope. Where does your loyalty lie?

Leave a Reply

